Punjab Record Innings win over Odisha in Cooch Behar Trophy

Punjab bowlers maintained their stranglehold against Odisha batsmen as they dismissed them for a dismal 131 runs in their second innings to enable their team to record an innings and 01 run win over Odisha and garner 7 points while Odisha got zero. Resuming at overnight 75 for 01 Odisha capitulated to 131 in 64.5 overs. Medium pacer Rishab Bhagat 5 for 63 and leg spinner Mayank Markande 4 for 20 reaped rich harvest while off spinner Akul Partap Pandove bottled one end up with his nagging length as he bowled 17 overs of which 16 were maidens and captured one wicket for 08 runs at Bhuvneshwar. For Odisha Swastik Samal (37) Raghunath Malla (24) Krishan Pallai (16) and Sanjay Dass (18) were the main run getters for Odisha. Punjab will play their last league match against Chhatisgarh at Dhruv Pandove Stadium Patiala from 19th to 22nd December,2016.